Winnermam awards 2019s from the MAM Awards 2017

The Commission on Filipinos Overseas is pleased to inform the public that the nominations are now open for the Migration Advocacy and Media (MAM) Awards 2019!

The MAM Awards is a biennial search that aims to recognize the significant role of the media in the promotion and advocacy of various issues on migration and development. It was conceived in 2011 by the CFO and the Inter-Agency Committee for the December Celebration of the Month of Overseas Filipinos (IAC-MOF) and International Migrants Day in the Philippines.

Eligible for the Awards are works by government and private media outlets, institutions and practitioners in the fields of print, radio, movie and television, advertising and interactive media. The entries must have raised public awareness on issues on Filipino migration, advocated the cause of overseas Filipinos and/or promoted a positive image of overseas Filipinos. Please note that nominees may be based in the Philippines or outside the country.

The MAM Awards consist of six categories: Print Journalism Award, Radio Journalism, Television Journalism Award, Film Media Award, Interactive Media Award and Advertisement Award.

All entries must be released or published from January 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019. Deadline of submission of entries is on July 30, 2019.

To download the primer and nomination form, please click here.

Since 2011, this recognition has been conferred on 60 awardees and serves to highlight the important role of media in tackling Filipino migration issues and concerns.


For more information about the MAM Awards, please contact:

MAM Awards Secretariat
Commission on Filipinos Overseas
Citigold Center, 1345 Pres. Quirino Avenue
corner Osmeña Highway (South Superhighway) Manila, Philippines 1007
Telephone nos.: (+632) 552-4760 to 767 | Fax no.: (02) 561-8160
Email address: