mam awards 2019 extension sept 2019

Due to public demand, the Commission on Filipinos Overseas (CFO) is again extending the deadline of submission of entries to the biennial Migration Advocacy and Media (MAM) Awards until September 15, 2019.

Eligible for the Awards are works by the government and private media outlets, institutions, and practitioners in the fields of print, radio, movie, television, advertising, and interactive multimedia published or released from January 1, 2018 to July 31, 2019. Entries must have raised public awareness on migration issues of Filipinos, advocated the cause of overseas Filipinos and/or promoted a positive image of overseas Filipinos. Nominees may be based in the Philippines or outside the country.


All the entries will be screened and evaluated by the MAM Awards Committee composed of representatives from the CFO, Philippine Migrants Rights Watch (PMRW), Inter-Agency Committee on the Celebration of the Month of Overseas Filipinos (IAC-MOF), overseas Filipino sector, and media sector.

The MAM Awards consists of six categories: Print Journalism Award, Radio Journalism, Television Journalism Award, Film Media Award, Interactive Media Award and Advertisement Award. Since 2011, this recognition has been conferred on 60 awardees from the Philippines and 17 other countries, namely Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Myanmar, New Zealand, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, United Kingdom (UK), and the United States of America (USA).

To download the primer and nomination form, please click here.

For updates regarding the MAM Awards, like and follow the CFO Facebook page:



For more information about the MAM Awards, please contact:

MAM Awards Secretariat
Commission on Filipinos Overseas
Citigold Center, 1345 Pres. Quirino Avenue
corner Osmeña Highway (South Superhighway) Manila, Philippines 1007
Telephone nos.: (+632) 552-4766 to 767 | Fax no.: (02) 561-8160
Email address: